Frequently Asked Questions
How old do I have to be to get a tattoo in Oklahoma?
You must be at least 18 years of age
What is an acceptable form of I.D. for tattoos?
Any state or federally issued ID which shows your birthday and photo. This includes: Passport, ID, Driver’s License, Tribal ID. Copies of these forms of identification will not be accepted.
How old do I have to be to get a piercing?
All establishments in Oklahoma dictate the age of consent for piercings. We do not pierce customers that are younger than 14 years of age.
If I am under 18, and at least 14 years old, what do I need to do to get a piercing?
Please see us Friday through Tuesday from 12:30-9pm. You must be accompanied by a parent, this parent must be on your birth certificate. They must bring their ID and your birth certificate with them. If accompanied by a legal guardian, they will need to bring their ID and Court Issued Legal Guardianship paperwork. No other form of consent is available.
Can I bring children into the shop?
We would prefer if minors under the age of 14 were not brought into the establishment. If you have any further questions please do not hesitate to contact us. For customers who will be seeking a walk in or appointment for a tattoo or piercing, all minors must be accompanied by an additional adult that will remain with the child during the entire duration of your visit.
Do we accept walk in or appointments?
We do both! Some tattoos require an appointment, some can be done as a walk in. We will let you know and get you in the chair as soon as possible.
What hours are you open?
We are here every day from 12-9pm with the exception of major holidays. Our piercer is off Wednesdays and Thursdays.
How much will my tattoo cost?
We price by the piece, we do not price by the hour. Our minimum is $50 and we will be happy to give you a price for your tattoo in person. Please note that additional forms of correspondence can provide limited/no additional information regarding costs. Please come see us, we’re happy to consult with you on your next tattoo!
Are finger tattoos a good idea?
We don’t encourage our customers to get tattoos on the inside or sides of the finger/hand. These tattoos cannot stand up to the test of time and we are happy to discuss this in greater detail with you should you have any additional questions.
Do you offer tattoo cover ups?
Yes! We are happy to consult with you about a cover up. Please note that not all tattoos are a good candidate for a cover up and some may require laser therapy to accommodate covering up an existing tattoo. Come see us, bring your ideas and we will be happy to discuss the potential for your tattoo.
Can an artist be licensed in Oklahoma and work out of a house?
Absolutely not. The state of Oklahoma requires that all artists obtain a license through a licensed establishment that meets and exceeds state laws for sanitary work conditions.
Do you sell Tattoo Supplies?
We do not.
Thanks for stopping by! If you have any additional questions we welcome you to come by and see us at 1606 E. 15th St 74120 or call us at 918-585-8282